Board of directors and Board of trustees

Board of Directors


Prof. Dr. med. Elisabeth Steinhagen-Thiessen
Charité – University Medicine Berlin, Metabolism Center, Geriatric medicine, geriatrics research group
Former Head of the EGZB, bearer of the Federal Cross of Merit with Ribbon


Professor Dr. med. Jalid Sehouli
Director of the Clinic for Gynaecology, Charitè, CVK and CBF
Head of the Gynaecological Tumour Centre and European Competence Centre for Ovarian Cancer (EKZE)

Board of Trustees

Founding curators

Mrs. PD Dr. med. Elena Braicu
Gynaecologist and obstetrician
Clinic for Gynaecology
Charité – University Medicine Berlin
CVK: Campus Virchow Clinic

Caroline Masur
German opera singer and presenter

Elected curators

Mrs. Astrid Fograscher
Representative of the Diakonisches Werk Berlin-Brandenburg e.V.

Mr. Eckhard Steinhäuser
Retired Church Council, Director of the Diakonisches Werk Berlin-Brandenburg and bearer of the Federal Cross of Merit.

Dr. Christine Bergmann
Former Federal Minister
1998 to 2002 Federal Minister for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth,
Former president of the Berlin City Council.